It’s a new day, and I can’t sleep

It’s a new day, and I found a nice blog with a bunch of questions on it, and I figured I could get some activity out of answering them! I can’t seem to hyperlink for some unpleasant reason, but here’s a URL: http://suzie81.wordpress.com/2013/11/20/questions-questions-questions-tell-me-about-you/ Oh! That seems to have done it. See, I’m getting better at this all the time…

 

1. Why have you chosen your blog name?

When I was in the army, my last name was very, very difficult to pronounce. Because I had an injured left arm in Basic Training, and because of my unpronounceable surname, people took to calling me Nemo. I enjoyed having a nickname that wasn’t a diminutive of my first name, so I let it stick. It was nice to be special enough to have a nickname… I named my blog after my nickname because, even though I’m not in the army anymore, it’s still a part of me, no matter how small. Now Nemo just needs to find out who she is on the outside…

2. When you have an hour of free-time, what do you do?

I vegetate on the couch. I know I have other, more important things to be doing (and knitting projects I could be finishing), but sometimes it’s good for my anxiety to just zone out into cyberspace and do nothing of importance.

3. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what would it be?

Oh, goodness, I couldn’t imagine. Sometimes I wish I was 20 all over again. I seemed to have the most fun, but… I like who I am now, and I hate it. All for different reasons. I think I’m going to feel like this at every age, then look back and forget about all the bad things that happened. I don’t know, maybe 30?

4. If you could learn to do something, what would it be?

I would want to learn how to take photographs with an antique camera. I have an old Wirgin Reflex sitting on my shelf with no film in sight, and I don’t know how to make it work…

5. What would be the first thing you would buy if you won the lottery?

A Kitchen Aid countertop mixer, in blue.

6. What is the thing that makes you absolutely unique?

lol I don’t know. Maybe my sweet tats? My collection of vegetarian cook books and crafting supplies?

7. What is your favourite blog?

Uh, I really like The Militant Baker. Like, a lot. But there are so many good blogs out there! Shakesville might be one of the finest…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Questions, Questions, Questions: The Response | suzie81's Blog

Leave a Reply

